My Natural Hair Is Awesome

So its been 3 weeks since I took out my kinky twists. My hair in its NATURAL state is AWESOME. The 1st week was somewhat challenging, but I made it through. My hair was very dry even though I was using natural oils. I started using Peppermint, Jojoba, Olive and Almond Oil. All of them felt great on my scalp but I didn’t feel it did much for my hair. I needed something to soften my hair. Shea Butter and some Africa’s Best Conditioner (Rinse Out/Leave Conditioner) did the trick.

By the 2nd week, my hair felt really great. The products were really feeding my hair and scalp good. I also discovered a natural hair product company named Anita Grant in the UK. I ordered their Creamy Cafe Latte which smells wonderful. I haven’t been able to use it effectively yet but that will change after this weekend. Tomorrow I will be cutting the rest of my relaxed hair out. The relaxed hair is somewhat hindering my natural styles. I’ve been relying on 3 styles at the moment. I really like my hair in the curly afro. I wore it the 2nd day after removing the twists. My guy saw my hair and told me I needed to comb it. I ignored him. What does he know. I also wear Twist Outs. My relaxed ends keep it from looking as nice as it could be. My latest style is the Afro Puff. I’ve been rock’n it for the last week and half. Sometimes I do a big puff and sometimes I do a small puff. Either way, it looks good.Anyway I’m off, got to get ready for work soon. My Puff My puff from the side My Curly Afro My Curly Afroally great. The products were really feeding my hair and scalp good. I also discovered a natural hair product company named Anita Grant in the UK. I ordered their Creamy Cafe Latte which smells wonderful. I haven’t been able to use it effectively yet but that will change after this weekend. Tomorrow I will be cutting the rest of my relaxed hair out. The relaxed hair is somewhat hindering my natural styles. I’ve been relying on 3 styles at the moment. I really like my hair in the curly afro. I wore it the 2nd day after removing the twists. My guy saw my hair and told me I needed to comb it. I ignored him. What does he know.

I also wear Twist Outs. My relaxed ends keep it from looking as nice as it could be. My latest style is the Afro Puff. I’ve been rock’n it for the last week and half. Sometimes I do a big puff and sometimes I do a small puff. Either way, it looks good. I’ll post a picture soon. Anyway I’m off, got to get ready for work soon.

My Puff

My Puff from the side

1st attempt of Curly Afro

My Curly Afro

Leave a Reply

