Been A Long Time

It really has been. I’m shocked. I guess I’ve been kind of lazy. Their was a point where I was exhausted in Sept. I went on 2 trips with 6 different clients. Anyway, its the new year and I’m no longer working as a Support Worker. THANK YOU, GOD. Social Care is not something I would want to do for the rest of my life.

Well I went home (US) for the holidays (Thanksgiving and Christmas) and had a WONDERFUL time. I’d missed my Mom and my dog, Leila so much. I was only suppose to stay for Thanksgiving but a family situation made me stay about 6 weeks. It was great just relaxing with my family. My niece and I shopped on Black Friday and we got some great deals like a sexy pair of boots, a flat screen monitor, a reversible jacket for the Big Fish, sweater dresses for my nieces, and some other stuff for a girlfriend. Ciara and I got up around 3:30am Friday morning. We got lost on our way to the mall but we eventually found it. Oh, I also lost the car too. I don’t know what was going on with me. I was probably tired from the jet lag.

Back in Tampa, I caught with some old friends. I saw Mrs. Courtney, Jackie, Angie, Hazel and Cassandra. Two of my friends (Lydia and Felicia) I missed. Oh, and I didn’t get to go to Valpak- my old job. I wanted to visit but couldn’t get a pass. Though I enjoyed being back home, I couldn’t move back to Tampa. It just hasn’t changed and I WANT MORE.

My last week in the US was spent in Atlanta helping my sister and nieces move into their new home. Its a really nice 3 story home. It took 2 days for us to move everything (but the furniture) in and kind of get settled. I also saw a friend (Katherine) from my university days. Shes a married woman now and doin great. Life is good.

Well, I’ve been back in the UK since Dec. 27 and its been COLD. It snowed again last night. Its like a winter wonderland here. Its cold but beautiful. At least up in till you slip and fall on your backside.

Leave a Reply

