What I’ve Been Up To

Well, I’m working temporarily with a job agency. Right now, I’m doing accounts payable at a private girls school. Its not hard work but I’m definitely busy. The assignment ends tomorrow but I may be back in 2 weeks. I’m still searching for full work in my field. Hopefully something will come soon.

Anyway, Resurrection Sunday (or Easter) is this weekend. I have this Friday and Monday off. Can you believe that. 4 straight days off and I’m not going no where and I want to. I want to go somewhere warm. I want to go to Malta or Tunisia or Greece or Turkey right now. I’m actually starting to plan my June/July holiday. If I still in the UK, I’m spending a week at a resort in a country I’ve never been to. I’m so looking forward to it. The cold is just getting to me and I’m tired of it. I didn’t really think I would miss the Florida sun so much, but I do.

I don’t know what I’m doing this weekend. I really need to add some work to my online portfolio. It would be great if I could add 4 pieces. That would really give potential employers something to look at. I just have to come up with some ideas. Wish me well.

Leave a Reply

