Sacha Is No Longer in the City

Image

And no, I’m not Muslim! I’m no longer in the city, that is the city of London. I left in September to go to Saudi Arabia. I arrived in Riyadh (the capital) on the 28th of September. Saudi Arabia, what can I say about it? Well, I’m covered. I have to wear an Abaya. I can’t socialize with the opposite sex which right now doesn’t bother me. I’m not interested in anyone and I’m not going to be interested in anyone here. There is NO GRASS! OMG!! Seriously, no grass but a lot of sand.

Where I was staying wasn’t bad. I was walking distance to three malls. I say was because I am no longer there in Riyadh. I was offered a chance to teach at a university in Al Baha, so I took it. The experience I thought would be good for me. I still feel that now but Al Baha is so different from Riyadh. It’s really small. I mean very small. And you don’t have a lot of English speakers. We are so far outside of Al Baha we might as well be stranded. We do get a bus to town every other day but that’s a trial too. I just figure it’s till June. I can make til then. I will back it to June.

Anyway,  we get a holiday in January so I’m just trying to figure out where I want to go. Of course I want to go to Italy but I’m not sure yet. I think I will definitely spend two days in London just to see friends and pickup some things. Oh, I also need to mail some things off. Yes I know you’re thinking why do you have to mail things out in London. Why not do it in Saudi? Well it’s too much trouble. Even getting something mailed to me is an issue. We have no address. Can you believe that? Unbelievable!! This is my life but it is good. I have just nine more months to go. I can do this. I will do this.

Leave a Reply

