Trip to Italy

So as of December 28, I’ve been in Saudi Arabia for 3 months. I survived Al Baha!! Next week though is my school break and I’m leaving the country for some fun and a little business. Where am I going? Well, it shouldn’t be hard to figure it out. I’m still trying to improve my Italian and I want a Marochino. I was suppose to see someone but he has flaked out. Oh well! That won’t stop me from having fun. It’s Italy!! I’ll be able to drink. OMG!!! I’m so excited. Not that I’m a heavy drinker. It’s just you can’t drink in Saudi and it would be so nice to have a glass of Pinot Grigio with my meal. I actually miss that. Now with my meal, I drink Kiwi & Lime Juice. It doesn’t give me the same effect.

I still wonder why am I here in Saudi Arabia. I don’t think its worth the money anymore. It’s very difficult here. I’m sacrificing a lot to make things happen in September. Hopefully things will go well on this trip. Though I’m going to Italy for pleasure, I hope to do some business too.

Seven more days and I will be able to walk around freely without an Abaya (covering) and an a scarf. I can even socialize with the opposite sex. Oh my word!! And I’ll be able to buy a Moca. YAY!! Italy, here I come!!

Leave a Reply

