Il Ponte Vecchio

Ponte Vecchio is such a stunning sight. When I got to the river and I saw it I was just bowled over. It really is beautiful. This bridge survived a war or wars. It was the only one that did. And to think I walked across it. It has these little lovely shops that sell really nice jewelry. I didn’t buy any though but I did get my bottle of Crema di Melone. It was nice. I started it in Florence and finished it in Milan.

The day was rainy and cold but that didn’t stop me from enjoying Florence. I just love the color of Italy. Its like a beautiful painting. I would definitely love to go back again with someone special.

20130120_131240

20130120_131254

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

