Back to Milan

So I went to Milan for the 5th time and of course I saw “Il Duomo.” I always have to visit the piazza. It’s just unbelievably beautiful. Well besides “Il Duomo” I also saw Parco Sempione and shopped down Corso di Buenos Aires. I finally saw more of Milan. I still haven’t seen everything but it will come in time. Parco Sempione was very peaceful. I actually sat on a bench and it was just me and my thoughts. I mean I’m sitting outside in a park uncovered. People are walking and running pass me. It was great but it was also kinda lonely. I realized I don’t want to keep traveling by myself. I want someone to share the experience with. So, I’m keeping my heart open to the possibility of meeting the right one. Not anyone in Saudi though. After coming to that conclusion I decided to walked around the park. Parco Sempione is so big and there are great things to see. Like Arco della Pace which is a triumphal arch. In English it’s called “The Arch of Peace.” It’s situated at the Porta Sempione (Simplon Gate) in the piazza. From there, I walked to the castle and back to the entrance.

My friend Luca came to visit me on my 2nd day in Italy. We toured Corso di Buenos Aires (shopping street) together. We went in just about every shop. There on Buenos Aires I found my Biglietti. I decided not to buy then because I didn’t want to take to many things to Florence. I figure I would buy it the day before I leave Italy and I did. But I did rack up on some makeup. I was so running low. So I bought some Kiko and Milano products. I had always seen the Kiko store when I traveled to Italy but never thought much about it. Well, I got to say I like the products and the prices. When I go back which maybe next month, I going to buy more. I think some creme eyeshadow would be nice. I need some greens, lavenders and purples.

I also had a visit in Milan from Mr Entertaining himself, Giovanni. I’m thinking to myself as entertaining as Giovanni is, why do I keep in touch with him? But the truth is he is really entertaining. I just laugh when I think about Giovanni. I really do. The boy tries to sell me a tablet when I already have one. LOL!!! Oh my gosh! Everytime I see Giovanni, it’s interesting. Not necessarily fun, but interesting. It’s funny because I thought I left him in Bologna. Oh yea, I spent about four hours in Bologna just hanging out. It was on the way back to Milan from Florence so why not. I saw Bologna again and always entertaining Giovanni. We had a nice lunch and I departed. Little did I know he would follow to Milan. Which is so funny because all he said in December and January was, “Milano e’ brutto.” We walked from Milano Centrale Stazione to Corso di Buenos Aires to Il Duomo. WALKED!!! I’m in totally great shape.

I also visited my friend Angelo in Voghera. Voghera and Milan was like night and day. The sun actually started shining and warming Milan up on that Wednesday but Voghera was covered in thick snow. The train ride from Milan was hilarious. I went from sun to fog to snow and back. I even have the pictures to prove it from the train. Anyway, we had a nice lunch and he bought a bottle of wine which I couldn’t take back to Saudi. So he is holding on to it for me. Which means I will be going to Italy.

Italy was good. I needed the break. I needed the wine. Boy did I drink so much wine. My last carafe of white I couldn’t even finish it. So I’m definitely not becoming a slosh. It was just nice to have with my meal. So lovely.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

