Basilica of Santa Maria Novella

Image

I walked to the Basilica of Santa Maria Novella on my second day. I went there at the recommendation of my Florence Guide and I’m glad I did. The facade of the building is very beautiful. I love the geometric shapes and colors of the building. It reminds me of “Il Duomo” for some reason. I mean they’re not the same. I guess it’s because of the geometric shapes. Anyway, I visited it on my walk to Ponte Vecchio. It was the start of a beautiful sight-seeing day.

Image

Leave a Reply

