Last Night

For the last two weeks I’ve been organizing a party for the teachers to celebrate us making it through the end of the terms Well, last night was the party and it turned out good (not my words). I was very happy with the outcome especially since there was drama putting it together; but I had some really great women who helped me out. Yesterday, Marwa, Mariam and myself cleaned all the lounge tables and chairs in two hours. OMG! They were disgusting. I don’t how anyone could have used them in that condition and not do anything about them. Doesn’t anyone know anything about cleanliness?

Anyway, we had simple decorations, good food and great prizes. Yes, I said prizes. Mariam came up with the idea of doing a raffle and it worked. We gave out four prizes. Also, since children came to the party, we had gifts for them too. All in all, it was a great and tiring night. I won’t do it again.

Leave a Reply

