I Need an Outfit That’s Not Easily Groped

Yes, you read that right. I’ve been looking through my clothes for something that’s not easy to grope. I’ve been hearing and reading too many Souk Horror stories lately. I’m just kind of shocked. I’ve been to Taibah Souk and I’ve never had a problem. Thank God.

Today, I was suppose to be going to the Princess Souk but after reading something about it, I just wasn’t feeling it. Which is funny since someone told me that you should go in a group because perverts will follow you and try to do you harm. I should have been leery then. I think I’m forgetting where I am. I’m in Saudi Arabia. The country where I have really no rights because I am woman. I need to remember this.

Leave a Reply

