It’s Been A While, But Love Is In The Air

I’m sorry about that. Sometimes, I just don’t have the energy. Anyway, what has been going on? Well, a lot. I’m still living in Milano and I like it; but something has changed. WHAT??? Well, the first, I didn’t meet anyone in the first month (March) and it looked as if I wasn’t going to meet anyone in the second month. So, I took action. What did I do? I joined or subscribed to an online dating website. Yes, I did! I want to meet someone and I think this is one way to do it.

I put my profile on Match.com or Meetic; which is the name used in Italy. From the moment I paid (yes, a fee) I was being contacted. Now, that could be a good thing or a bad thing, depending on the guy. My first contact wasn’t good. I mean my profile states that I am looking for a relationship; yet this guy asks me if I’m looking for sex. Really? Unbelievable.

Anyway, I got so many messages and winks that I had to put a filter on my profile. Ok, I’m not trying to brag. I’m just not interested in 22 year olds or 60 year olds. It’s not happening. Even though my profile states that I’m looking at ages 34-47, I still got contacted outside of those numbers. So, the filter was added that way I don’t have to read anymore needless messages.

I know you’re wondering now if I’ve met anyone. I have. Now, I could write more but I’m just going to keep you wondering. Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

