My Birthday Was Last Saturday…

and I throughly enjoyed it. My friend surprised me Friday evening by flying in from London. I was totally blown away. She sent me a message on Facebook inviting me out for an aperitivo. I thought it was a scam. I’m like; ‘Who is this?’ Then I noticed the message was coming from Bergamo. Then I was like; ‘What!’ It was such a great surprise and I had a great time. Saturday evening was Sushi and gelato (Salted Pistachio and Caffe). So good! And Sunday, we walked through Milan, ate pizza and wine outside and drank a pint of Strongbow at Irish pub while watching the World Cup. I couldn’t have asked for a better birthday weekend.

20140712_210734

20140712_211605

20140712_220417

Leave a Reply

