New Year, First Post

Well, it’s the new year and I haven’t posted anything in the last six months. Why? I have no clue. It’s not like my life is boring but to be truthful, all I’ve been doing is working. Once October begin, I just accumulated so many clients. I have a contract gig at a company in Duomo and I really like it. I also have more private clients in the San Donato area. So, I’m extremely busy. My only day off is Sunday but life is good and getting better.

I went home for Christmas because I missed my family so much. The flight was expensive but worth it. I hadn’t spent Christmas with my family in such a long time. It was great! I actually received presents from my family. SHOCKING! Anyway, I finally showed my mother how to use her NOOK. She loves it now. And I got her a gift card for the NOOK and she’s finally purchasing books. I wanted to get her a Samsung Galaxy S3 but my sister wouldn’t get me some information. So, that didn’t work out for Christmas, but I bought for her later in January. She will get it this April (during Easter) and my sister will show her how to use it. So, I know you’re thinking, ‘Why would you get your mother a smart phone?” Yes, I know that she’s going to call me even more than she does now. The truth is that she needs to be update. Next week, I will mail her an additional phone cover and a sports armband for walking. This way she can walk and listen to her audiobooks at the same time. Now, who’s a good daughter?

Today is the last day of the month and other than working, I’ve been thinking about a man. Yes, I like someone. You would think after Meetic that I would have had my fill. Well, it just happened. Honestly, I can’t even figure it out because it’s just too hilarious. He is so funny. When I think about him, I smile. This is so not good. Oh well, I’ll enjoy it while it lasts.

Leave a Reply

