Life in the UAE

Life in the UAE is different. I’ve been teaching here since September and I must say, it’s not what I expected. The weather when I arrived was very hot. Now, it’s cool in the evenings. I live in Ras Al Khaimah, a small city, an hour outside of Dubai. It’s not as fast-paced as Dubai but it’s growing on me. I have my own apartment and now, I have a car (rental). I’m feeling more and more settled which is good.

In Ras Al Khaimah or ‘RAK’, I can save a lot of money. That’s one of the main reasons I am here for the two years. Teaching in the UAE is a great opportunity. I never imagined that I would be one of those teachers given the opportunity to do so, but I have been and I’m not going to waste it.

Leave a Reply

