In 2 weeks,

I will be in Bangkok Thailand. I am too freaking excited. As I said before, this will be my first time in Asia. My first two days will be spent there. I hope to visit a shrine and some of the markets. The markets are supposed to be an exciting place to view the Thai culture.

I hope to rent a car and drive to Hua Hin, the seaside resort on the Gulf of Thailand. I picked Hua Hin because it’s more for families. I did think about Pattaya because one of my students mentioned her father goes there. After reading up on Pattaya, I quickly said Nope! The area is known for certain things and I’m just not interested.

I still haven’t created my itinerary for when I’m in Thailand. Normally I would have done it already but I’ve been busy. A part of me wants to bypass watching any video guides and just play it by ear but I don’t thing that would for me. I only have six days and I don’t want to miss out on some really things. I may never get another chance to do this on my own, so I want to make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

