Boat (Dhow) Trip in Oman

So yesterday, I spent the day snorkeling in the beautiful waters off the coast of Oman (in Khasab), a country that borders the UAE and it was AMAZING! We took a traditional Emirati boat called a Dhow, which was used in the olden days. Now, they use them for boat tours which start in the morning and end in the early evening.

We got to see dolphins, sharks and other marine life. The dolphins were just beautiful. They swam along the boats. I took a couple of videos. I wish I had an underwater camera yesterday. Next time, I will be prepared. Anyway, the boat provided us a nice catered Omani lunch on the boat after snorkeling. They feed us well. After lunch, everyone just relaxed for a bit and then we were off to another place for snorkeling. I had such a great time and I can definitely say that I want more snorkeling experiences.

Leave a Reply

