So, this past Saturday,

I did something totally cosmetic and the experience was truly interesting. Would I do it again? Yes, I would, say in about 11-12 months. So, what did I do? Well, I had my teeth whiten. Yep, I did it. I’m actually laughing right now.

I originally called to make an appointment for a cleaning, which is something I needed. As I talked to the assistant, I enquired about the procedure. She confirmed the price, which was much lower than what the average US dentist charges. So, I said, ‘Why not! Let me treat myself.’ 

So, I’m all excited for a day and half and then I walk into the dentist’s office. He takes one look at my teeth and tells me that I have a good shade and that my teeth are fine. I’m happy but I still kind of want a brighter shade. So, we get to work. We discuss the procedure and the results. He informs me that I will encounter some intense heat during the sessions which totalled four. 

After the cleaning, spraying, and applying the gel application to protect my gums, the laser was prepped, the protective glasses were put on me and we started. The first session went easy but in the second session, I felt my teeth moving. It was like they were shifting into position. It was strange.

In the third and four session, I felt the heat and it was intense and kinda painful. OMG! Thank God it was only on one tooth at a time. All in all, the laser process took about 20-30 minutes and the results are amazing. My teeth are about a shade whiter and I love it.

With proper maintenance, the effect can last up to 11 months. So, no coffee, tea, red wine, ketsup, red sauces, cola (which I really don’t drink unless I’m having a Pepsi craving) or any other dark foods or drinks. I think I can manage that. 

Leave a Reply

