It’s My Birthday! It’s My Birthday!

Right now, It’s 6:17 in the morning and I’m smiling. Why am I smiling? Well, because I just had a couple of nice surprises. I woke up just before 6am and decided to check my phone to see if there’s a message from a particular someone. Well there wasn’t but what there was totally had my eyes wet and lips curling up. I had so many birthday messages from people abroad that I know and care about to people I only know on social media.

Yesterday, I received a birthday message from a beautiful friend that I worked with long ago in Saudi Arabia. She’s the first woman (another tough Aussie chick) I met that scuba dived and definitely the catalyst for me taking the plunge. 

What I’m trying to say is I didn’t get the message that I wanted but I got the messages that I needed and because of that I wasn’t disappointed. Today, I’m hopeful as I always am that I will have a blessed day. Well, so far, it’s going GREAT! I’ve lived to see another birthday, there’s a smile on my face and laughter in my heart. I don’t know what the day will bring. The only thing that I know or can say is that I expect good things to happen today, to me and through me. 

Leave a Reply

